Skip to main content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer content

UA Cossatot Foundation Logo


History of the UA Cossatot Foundation

Since 2002, the UA Cossatot Foundation has worked to provide opportunities to students through scholarship and campus support. The result has been hundreds of students gaining new opportunities for success. The main objective of the UA Cossatot Foundation is to increase philanthropic support from individuals, alumni, businesses, organizations, and friends to directly invest in the educational mission of the college.

The UA Cossatot Foundation is a subsidiary organization of The University of Arkansas Foundation, Inc., a non-profit corporation, and is exempt from federal income tax under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. The UA Cossatot Foundation is separate from the University of Arkansas System and is not supported by state funds. 


The UA Cossatot Foundation strives to create attainable educational opportunities and further UA Cossatot institutional development by generating resources and funding through philanthropic and community support.


To ensure that every person has the opportunity to further their education and professional development with minimal barriers to cost and expenses.


UA Cossatot Foundation Advisory Committee

Ned Hendrix, Chair 

Russell Wake

Mike Cranford 

The Foundation Advisory Committee is comprised of a group of key community individuals who advise and consult with the UA Cossatot Foundation and Advancement Director and UA Cossatot Chancellor on key philanthropic and community building initiatives. The role of the Foundation Advisory Committee is:

  • To meet 1-3 times annually.
  • To provide community and business perspective to all fundraising and philanthropic efforts.
  • To serve as a community ambassador and advocate for UA Cossatot Giving.
  • To provide guidance and support for the UA Cossatot Foundation.
  • To make recommendations and/or provide key information and materials to UA Cossatot Foundation Director and UA Cossatot Chancellor.
If you live in Sevier, Little River, Howard, or Pike County and have an interest in serving as a Foundation Advisory Committee Member, please reach out to


Contact Information

Madelyn Jones
Foundation and Advancement Director
183 College Drive, De Queen, AR  71832