Skip to main content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer content

Tuition and Fees

Charged per credit hour

In-District (Sevier, Howard & Little River) $74
Out-of-District, In-State $87
Out-of-State* $102*
Internet Courses (Out-of-Service-Area) $92
LPN to RN Transition $87

Charged per credit hour

Academic Support Fee $8
MIS/Infrastructure Fee $10
Campus Improvement Fee $3
Security Fee $6
Enterprise Fee $10
Critical Maintenance Fee $5
Student Success Center Fee $3


Interactive Video Use Fee (per course) $45 Internet Course Fee (per course) $45
Materials/Book Fee4 (per course) $30 Parking Permit Fee (per semester on campus) $5
Science Lab Fee (per course) $25 Computer/Business Lab Fee (per course) $25
Microbiology Fee (per course) $50 Welding Lab Fee3 (per credit hour) $100
Cosmetology Supply Kit (1st semester) $600 Pipe Welding Fee3 (per credit hour) $100
Cosmetology Lab Fee (per credit hour) $150 Industrial Maintenance & Electricity Fee (per credit hour) $25
Automotive Tech Fee (per credit hour) $25 MED Orientation fee (all health occupations first semester) $50
Diesel Technology Fee (per credit hour) $25 EMT Lab Fee1  (per course) $200
Medical Assisting Lab Fee1  (per course) $200 RN Fee(per credit hour ) $30
Intro to Medical Assisting Course Fee $25
LPN Fee (per credit hour) $25 Clinical Technology Fee2 $245
OTA Fee(per semester, 4 semesters) $2250 PTA Fee(per semester, 3 semesters) $3000
Intro to OTA Course Fee $25 Success Strategies Fee $25
Parking Fines (per occurrence) $30 Student ID Replacement Fee $5
Payment Plan Fee (per semester)5 $35

* Waiver, if applicable, for citizens of border counties in Oklahoma and Texas.

1 EMT, Medical Assisting, LPN, RN, OTA, and PTA.  Includes applicable student liability insurance costs, skills testing modules, supply kits, clinical software, and expendable supplies

2 1st three semesters for students in the LPN, RN, OTA, and PTA programs to recoup the cost of tablets for use in clinical settings and for testing

3 Includes welding hood and gloves during first semester

4 $30 is the standard book rental. The book program will charge the cost plus tax for any texts, workbooks, or materials that cannot be rented and may be purchased by the student.

5 Payment Plan fees are applicable for all accounts not paid in full at the beginning of each semester. Late fees may also be applicable for delinquent payments up to $10 per month.

Tuition and Fees are subject to change. 

Section 702 of the Veterans Choice Act

Section 702 of the Veterans Access, Choice and Accountability Act of 2014 (“Choice Act”) requires VA to disapprove programs of education for payment of benefits under the Post-9/11 GI Bill® and Montgomery GI Bill®-Active Duty at public institutions of higher learning if the schools charge qualifying veterans and dependents tuition and fees in excess of the rate for resident students for terms beginning after July 1, 2015. These new requirements will ensure that our nation’s recently discharged veterans, and their eligible family members, will not have to bear the cost of out-of-state charges while using their well-deserved education benefits

UA Cossatot charges in-state tuition and fee amounts to “covered individuals.” A “covered individual” is defined in the Choice Act as:

  • A veteran who lives in the state in which the institution of higher learning is located (regardless of his/her formal state of residence) and enrolls in the school within three years of discharge from a period of active duty service of 90 days or more.
  • A spouse or child using transferred benefits who live in the state in which the institution of higher learning is located (regardless of his/her formal state of residence) and enrolls in the school within 3 years of the transferor’s discharge from a period of active duty service of 90 days or more.
  • A spouse or child using benefits under the Marine Gunnery Sergeant John David Fry Scholarship who lives in the state in which the institution of higher learning is located (regardless of his/her formal state of residence) and enrolls in the school within three years of the service member’s death in the line of duty following a period of active duty service of 90 days or more. Questions regarding the provisions of Section 702 may be submitted to

VA will provide updates on its website at

Student Account Information

1.   All student accounts must be paid or have concrete payment arrangements made by the first day of classes. Payment arrangements include payment by cash, check, money order, or credit card. The college accepts Visa, MasterCard, and Discover. Payment arrangements also include completed and approved (awarded) financial aid of all types. Those who have not completed and been approved for financial aid by the first day of class either pay in full or set up payment plan arrangements. (See Payment Plan Information below.)

2.   All student accounts must be paid in full by the end of the semester. If these accounts become delinquent, they will be turned over for collection. Finance charges and/or collection fees may be assessed on these overdue accounts.

3.   Non-sufficient (NSF) check policy – Students who pay their account with a non-sufficient check will be charged a returned check fee by the college. NSF checks must be paid by cash, credit card, or money order, along with the returned check fee within two weeks of the return. Any returned check not paid within that time frame will be subject to action by the Office of the Prosecuting Attorney. The College reserves the right to refuse future check payments from students who have had a check returned as NSF.

4.   Students who owe a balance from a previous semester will be prohibited from enrolling in courses at the College until the debt is satisfied.

5.   Transcripts, degrees, certificates, and grades will not be issued to any student who has an overdue balance at the college.

6.   Students with overdue balances are ineligible for work-study, student employment, extra-help, or any other part-time or full-time position with the college until their indebtedness is resolved. The Human Resources Office will check records on all former students who apply for employment at the college to determine if there is any unresolved indebtedness to the college.

Payment Plan

UA Cossatot has made available to students an Automatic Online Payment Plan. This plan can be accessed by visiting the college website and clicking on PAY FOR COLLEGE and then the Payments option or through a link within Campus Connect. Students may set up their own payment plan online at their convenience. Students must have payment plans set up by the first day of classes of the semester attending. The Automatic Online Payment Plan is for tuition and fees only. Book rental fees attached to a course may be included in the payment plan, but other books and supply costs cannot be charged. Changes to a student’s schedule may result in the adjustment of the payment amount. To participate:

  • Students must have a checking or savings account or a credit card.
  • There is a $25.00 set-up fee per semester to use the Automatic Online Payment Plan through NELNET.
  • Payments are drafted on the 5th of each month through NELNET Enterprises.


UA Cossatot provides QuikPAY for student e-billing and e-payment options. QuikPAY is accessible from Campus Connect under the Student Information menu. QuikPAY will allow students to make electronic payments in real time from their checking, savings and/or credit cards. Using QuikPAY, a student may set up “authorized payers,” such as parents, on his/her student account so that his/her authorized payers can set up payment options. Another preference students may select through QuikPAY is to receive e-bill notification by text.    

UA Cossatot offers direct deposit for all student refunds. Students wishing to receive Pell grant and all other scholarship refunds may sign up for direct deposit by visiting the college website and logging in to the student account at Campus Connect and go to Direct Deposit Refund under Student Information menu. This Direct Deposit feature is part of the QuikPAY platform. Students must have a checking or savings account to receive direct deposit refunds. Direct deposit refunds may allow students to receive refunds quicker than the ordinary check method.

Textbook Rental Program

Prior to the beginning of each semester, dates in which textbooks will be available for rental will be announced and posted on the ERC website Textbooks are available a week prior to the first day of class. Pell grants and/or scholarships may be applied to textbook rentals. (Check with Financial Aid to make sure particular scholarships cover textbook rental expenses). Upon course enrollment, textbook rental fees and/or purchases will be charged to the student account. Fees may not show up for certain courses upon enrollment but will be added manually. Students may return rental textbooks without incurring rental fees until the 11th day of class. Opened or used software and/or access codes are not eligible for a refund. After the 11th day, students still pay the full rental fee. Students enrolled in a course but opting not to rent the textbook must notify the ERC to ensure the rental fee is removed from their account. Textbook rentals are currently $30 per textbook unless otherwise indicated on the expense list at (Some courses may require the purchase of additional workbooks, software and/or access codes).

The college will ship textbooks with a return label to students who live 60 miles or more from any UA Cossatot campus.

Students may return rented textbooks at any point during the semester; however, if returned after the 11th class day, the rental fee is applicable. Students must return textbooks by a specified deadline each semester, which is noted on the rental agreement. After the return deadline passes, students will be charged the full price of the textbook plus a $20 handling fee. Textbooks will not be accepted after the return deadline.

Students will be charged the full price of the textbook for not returning by the deadline or for any damage incurred during the rental period.

Institutional Refund Policy

Refund of Tuition Schedule

Regular 16 Week Term

Through 10th class day


After 10th class day

No refund

8 Week FLEX Term

Through 4th class day


After 4th class day

No refund

4 Week FLEX Term

Through the 2nd class day


After the 2nd class day

No refund

  • Class days are counted from the first day of class for the current semester. These do not include weekends or holidays.
  • Students receiving VA benefits will receive a pro-rata refund based on the total length of the course. This is in compliance with VA Regulations.
  • UA Cossatot complies with Arkansas Act 85 for activated military personnel and will adjust accordingly, depending upon the choice of the activated student at the time of his/her withdrawal. 
  • The Institutional Refund Policy is not available to Cosmetology students due to the unique fee and course structure of the program.
  • Refunds of unearned tuition and fees for military students receiving Federal Tuition Assistance will be adjusted accordingly and refunded to the federal government on a proportional basis.

Student Account Appeals

Students may appeal for a Financial Adjustment on their Student Account for a course or courses if they have a valid reason or issue due to unforeseen circumstances, either medical or extraordinary in nature. Appeals for charges older than two years will not be accepted. Forms for the Student Account Appeal may be obtained from the Business Office and must be returned to the Vice Chancellor for Business Services with the proper back-up documentation to be considered by the Student Account Appeals Committee