WAIVER OF NON-RESIDENT TUITION FOR NATIVE AMERICANS

Native American people in other states belonging to tribes which formerly lived in Arkansas before relocation, and whose names are on the rolls in tribal headquarters, shall be classified as in-state students of Arkansas for tuition and fees purposes on all Cossatot Community College Campuses. Tribes so identified include the CADDO, CHEROKEE, CHICKSAW, CHOCTAW, CREEK, DELAWARE, KICKAPOO, OSAGE, QUAPAW, SHAWNEE, TUNICA, and PEORIA.

Policy History:

January 1, 2011

PROCEDURE: NONE